WE HAVE SOME EXCITING NEWS
FORMA is breaking new ground in the uniform industry, with a leading line of eco-focused fabric made from recycled material.
The vision to provide our clients with an unparalleled blend of style, comfort, innovation, and quality carries through with this new FORMA offering.
From hotel, restaurant & culinary professionals to school student uniforms, athletes, and casual to chic corporate attire collections, looking so good can now genuinely feel so right.
WHAT
WHAT
Our new polyester-based fabric is made from recycled plastic bottles. Performance, durability, and versatility are the same as traditional polyester, but with a significantly improved environmental impact.
WHEN
WHEN
We wouldn’t share the news if we had to make our clients wait! This ingenious fabric is available with new FORMA uniforms.
WHO
WHO
To deliver on our new offering's promise of superior quality, eco-focused fabric, we sought a standout and trusted partner. We found the perfect fit, with the fantastic team at Hub1916.

To deliver on our new offering's promise of superior quality, eco-focused fabric, we sought a standout and trusted partner. We found the perfect fit, with the fantastic team at Hub1916.
WHY
WHY
We create products that reflect our clients' values and brand stories, as well as our own. We believe the combined efforts of all our actions will determine the future. Every step counts.
Want to know more about this leading new fabric option?
STYLE IN A BOTTLE
STYLE IN A BOTTLE
HOW IS OUR NEW FABRIC MADE?
HOW IS OUR NEW FABRIC MADE?
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Collect
Plastic bottles are stripped of labels, sorted, and cleaned.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Breakdown
Bottles are processed into flakes, and then transformed into chips.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Spin
The melted plastic chips are re-spun into new, high-strength polyester yarn.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Fabric
Following textile engineers’ specifications, the polyester yarn is finally woven into a highly resistant and comfortable fabric.
PLASTIC BOTTLE SOURCED POLYESTER
SAME QUALITY
SAME QUALITY
Polyester has evolved immensely in the last decade. Resistant, versatile, stretchy, and easy to care for, it's used in everything from leading athletic and fashion apparel to business attire.
Properties like wicking, adaptive warming and cooling, water repellency, and more can now be embedded in the fibre. And because the process behind plastic bottle sourced polyester reconstitutes the fibre on a molecular level, the key attributes are the same as virgin polyester!
PLASTIC BOTTLE SOURCED POLYESTER
DIFFERENT IMPACT
Recycled-plastic polyester production requires between 40% to 60% less energy than virgin polyester. Resorting to material like plastic bottles to create textile fibre also offsets new petroleum demand and saves water. Combined, we’re talking up to 75% less CO₂ emissions potential.
But that's not all. Diverting plastic from waste streams prolongs landfill life, cuts down on incinerator emissions, and promotes new recycling streams, giving a second life to the post-consumer and post-industrial material.

100% AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL
DIFFERENT IMPACT
Recycled-plastic polyester production requires between 40% to 60% less energy than virgin polyester. Resorting to material like plastic bottles to create textile fibre also offsets new petroleum demand and saves water. Combined, we’re talking up to 75% less CO₂ emissions potential.
But that's not all. Diverting plastic from waste streams prolongs landfill life, cuts down on incinerator emissions, and promotes new recycling streams, giving a second life to the post-consumer and post-industrial material.
100% AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL
FORMA X HUB1916
IN GOOD COMPANY
Collaboration is at the heart of FORMA’s philosophy. This core principle is reflected in the relationships we forge with our clients, within our very own team of passionate individuals, and with the partners we choose to move forward with.
Higher Standards
Canadian company Hub1916 set sights on Peru to establish its sister textile and manufacturing operations. Yes, regular visits there do offer some respite from winter! But it’s the country’s unrelenting focus on safeguarding high labour standards to protect workers that captured Hub1916’s attention and resonated with the company’s community values. Add to that the fact that Peru’s higher-education institutions train some of the top textile engineers in the world.
Higher Quality
Hub1916’s top-tier textile & production engineers and skilled workers bring together Millenium-old Peruvian know-how and the latest international technology developments. Creating and producing their very own fabric, Hub1916’s team delivers products that abide by the highest levels of quality, integrity, and sustainability.
Higher Performance
Hub1916 works with a select group of providers for fibre made from recycled materials—including industry leader Repreve, certified by the UTrust Verification Program. Hub1916 caters to a host of athletes with high-tech sportswear and also manufactures the brand new collection of attire for 6,000+ employees across all North American/Caribbean Club Med resorts. Every uniform is created with recycled plastic bottles. Good company, indeed!
FINDING NEW WAYS
TO MOVE FORWARD TOGETHER
40 BILLION
That's the number of plastic bottles that end up in landfills every year. This number is set to double by 2022, and be ten times greater by 2030. And it doesn't stop there: 20,000 water bottles are purchased every second, translating to over 1M every minute. If nothing changes, there could be as much plastic in the ocean as there are fish by 2050.

40 BILLION
That's the number of plastic bottles that end up in landfills every year. This number is set to double by 2022, and be ten times greater by 2030. And it doesn't stop there: 20,000 water bottles are purchased every second, translating to over 1M every minute. If nothing changes, there could be as much plastic in the ocean as there are fish by 2050.
HOW TO CURB THE TIDE
Around the world, it’s estimated that only 20% of plastic production is recycled. Polyethylene Terephthalate (PET) plastic like the ones in bottles can last over 450 years. Virgin polyester also accounts for an important part of PET production. Collective efforts are required to reverse the impact and implement solutions to leverage the potential of this potent material.
HOW TO CURB THE TIDE
Around the world, it’s estimated that only 20% of plastic production is recycled. Polyethylene Terephthalate (PET) plastic like the ones in bottles can last over 450 years. Virgin polyester also accounts for an important part of PET production. Collective efforts are required to reverse the impact and implement solutions to leverage the potential of this potent material.

SEWING THE FUTURE
Resorting to a non-virgin supply chain for polyester fibre is one of the ways we can make a significant impact. Researchers are also hard at work, creating a closed-loop system to recycle polyester garments continuously.

SEWING THE FUTURE
Resorting to a non-virgin supply chain for polyester fibre is one of the ways we can make a significant impact. Researchers are also hard at work, creating a closed-loop system to recycle polyester garments continuously.
Want to know more about this leading new fabric option?
FORMA is breaking new ground in the uniform industry, with a leading line of eco-focused fabric made from recycled material. The vision to provide our clients with an unparalleled blend of style, comfort, innovation, and quality carries through with this new FORMA offering.
Forma Uniformes
  • +1 (844) 363-6762
  • +1 (450) 218-6009
  • info@formauniforms.com
MADE WITH LOVE @FORMA

VERS DE NOUVEAUX HORIZONS
FORMA étoffe l’horizon des possibilités dans le domaine des uniformes avec une ligne exclusive de tissus écoresponsables créés à partir de matières recyclées.
La vision d’offrir à nos clients une combinaison inégalée de style, confort, d’innovation et de qualité est toujours omniprésente dans cette nouvelle offre signée FORMA.
Du monde sportif aux collections d’entreprises décontractes ou chics, d’uniformes scolaires aux domaines culinaire, de l’hôtellerie ou de la restauration, voilà que l’ambition de conjuguer tendance et conscience s’accorde fièrement au présent.
Quoi
QUOI
Notre nouveau textile polyester est créé à partir de bouteilles en plastique recyclées. Les attributs de performance, de durabilité et de polyvalence sont les mêmes que ceux du polyester moderne, mais son rendement environnemental est nettement supérieur.
Quand
QUAND
On ne partagerait pas cette bonne nouvelle si l’on devait vous faire attendre! Cet ingénieux textile est offert avec toute nouvelle création FORMA.
QUI
Qui
Afin de remplir notre promesse d’offrir un tissu écoresponsable de qualité supérieure, nous sommes partis à la recherche d’un partenaire de confiance de premier plan. Nous avons trouvé l’équipe taillée sur mesure pour l’aventure chez Hub1916.

Afin de remplir notre promesse d’offrir un tissu écoresponsable de qualité supérieure, nous sommes partis à la recherche d’un partenaire de confiance de premier plan. Nous avons trouvé l’équipe taillée sur mesure pour l’aventure chez Hub1916.
Pourquoi
POURQUOI
Nous créons des produits qui véhiculent des histoires de marque et des valeurs d’entreprise, les nôtres et celles de nos clients. Nous croyons que les efforts combinés de toutes nos actions seront déterminants pour l’avenir. Chaque pas dans la bonne direction compte.
Vous souhaitez en savoir davantage sur les uniformes FORMA faits de notre nouveau tissu de premier plan?
RÉINVENTER LA MATIÈRE
RÉINVENTER LA MATIÈRE
Comment crée-t-on ce nouveau textile?
Comment crée-t-on ce nouveau textile?
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Collecte
Les bouteilles sont dépouillées de leurs étiquettes, catégorisées et nettoyées.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Transformation
Réduits en fragments, le plastique des bouteilles est remodelé en pépites.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Extrusion
Les pépites de plastique sont fondues puis extrudées en fibre de polyester hautement résistante.
CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML
Tissu
Selon les spécifications des ingénieurs textiles, la fibre de polyester est ensuite tramée pour créer un tissu à la fois solide et confortable.
POLYESTER FAIT DE BOUTEILLES EN PLASTIQUE
Même qualité
Même qualité
La fibre de polyester a grandement évolué dans la dernière décennie. De vêtements de sport haute performance aux créations mode de style décontracté ou professionnel, les marques renommées se tournent aujourd’hui vers le polyester pour sa résistance, son élasticité, sa polyvalence et sa facilité d’entretien.
Dès l’étape de fabrication, on peut aujourd’hui octroyer à la fibre de polyester des qualités hydrofuges, ainsi que la capacité de tempérer le chaud et le froid et d’éloigner naturellement l’humidité. Et puisque le processus de transformation des bouteilles en plastique en fibre de polyester se fait au niveau moléculaire, les attributs sont les mêmes que ceux du polyester vierge!
PLASTIC BOTTLE SOURCED POLYESTER
Impact différent
Le polyester de plastique recyclé requiert entre 40 % et 60 % moins d’énergie que le polyester vierge. Recourir à un matériau comme des bouteilles en plastique pour créer une fibre textile réduit également la demande en eau et en combustibles fossiles. En tout et partout, on parle d’une diminution de CO₂ pouvant aller jusqu’à 75 %.
Ce n’est pas tout. Revaloriser des matières résiduelles en plastique prolonge la durée de vie des sites d’enfouissement, réduit les émissions liées à l’incinération et alimente de nouveaux flux de recyclage, accroissant ainsi la durée de vie utile de matériaux post-consommation et post-industriels.
AUSSI PERFORMANT QUE L’ORIGINAL
Impact différent
Le polyester de plastique recyclé requiert entre 40 % et 60 % moins d’énergie que le polyester vierge. Recourir à un matériau comme des bouteilles en plastique pour créer une fibre textile réduit également la demande en eau et en combustibles fossiles. En tout et partout, on parle d’une diminution de CO₂ pouvant aller jusqu’à 75 %.
Ce n’est pas tout. Revaloriser des matières résiduelles en plastique prolonge la durée de vie des sites d’enfouissement, réduit les émissions liées à l’incinération et alimente de nouveaux flux de recyclage, accroissant ainsi la durée de vie utile de matériaux post-consommation et post-industriels.
100% AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL
FORMA X HUB1916
En bonne compagnie
La collaboration est au cœur de la philosophie qui anime FORMA. Ce principe fondateur est inscrit dans les relations avec nos clients, au sein même de notre équipe de passionnés, ainsi qu’auprès des partenaires avec lesquels nous choisissons d’aller de l’avant.
Standards élevés
L’entreprise canadienne Hub1916 a mis le cap sur le Pérou afin de déployer une adresse sœur pour ses opérations textiles. Visiter régulièrement ce centre de production leur offre certes un répit de l’hiver! C’est toutefois la volonté inébranlable de ce pays de protéger les droits des travailleurs qui a retenu l’attention de Hub1916 et fait écho à ses valeurs communautaires. Qui plus est, les institutions d’enseignement supérieur du Pérou forment des ingénieurs textiles parmi les plus chevronnés.
Qualité élevée
Les ingénieurs de production textile et les travailleurs doués de Hub1916 allient savoir-faire péruvien millénaire et avancées technologiques. En créant et produisant leurs propres textiles, l’équipe Hub1916 livre une gamme de produits qui fait écho aux indicateurs les plus exigeants en matière de qualité, d’intégrité et de développement durable.
Performance élevée
Hub1916 fait appel à un groupe sélect de fournisseurs pour s’approvisionner en fibre faite de matériaux recyclés – incluant le chef de file Repreve, certifié UTrust Verification Program. Hub1916 habille de nombreux athlètes et produit également la toute nouvelle collection d’uniformes pour les quelque 6000 employés des neuf Club Med Amérique du Nord/Caraïbes. Tous sont réalisés à partir de bouteilles en plastique. En bonne compagnie? Et comment!
DE NOUVELLES FAÇONS
D’ALLER DE L’AVANT
40 milliards
Voilà le nombre de bouteilles en plastique qui atterrissent dans les sites d’enfouissement chaque année. On prévoit que ce nombre doublera d’ici 2022, et qu’il sera multiplié par 10 en 2030. Et ça n’arrête pas : chaque seconde, 20 000 bouteilles d’eau en plastique sont achetées, soit plus d’un million chaque minute. Si rien ne change, il pourrait y avoir autant de plastique dans les océans en 2050 qu’il y a de poissons.

40 milliards
Voilà le nombre de bouteilles en plastique qui atterrissent dans les sites d’enfouissement chaque année. On prévoit que ce nombre doublera d’ici 2022, et qu’il sera multiplié par 10 en 2030. Et ça n’arrête pas : chaque seconde, 20 000 bouteilles d’eau en plastique sont achetées, soit plus d’un million chaque minute. Si rien ne change, il pourrait y avoir autant de plastique dans les océans en 2050 qu’il y a de poissons.
Renverser cet élan
Pour l’ensemble de la planète, on estime que seulement 20 % de la production de plastique est recyclée. Le plastique fait de Polytéréphtalate d’éthylène (PET), comme celui dans les bouteilles, peut mettre 450 ans à se décomposer. Le polyester vierge représente une part significative de la production mondiale de PET. Des efforts collectifs sont nécessaires pour juguler l’impact et emboîter le pas vers des solutions qui sauront tirer profit du potentiel de ce matériau robuste.
Renverser cet élan
Pour l’ensemble de la planète, on estime que seulement 20 % de la production de plastique est recyclée. Le plastique fait de Polytéréphtalate d’éthylène (PET), comme celui dans les bouteilles, peut mettre 450 ans à se décomposer. Le polyester vierge représente une part significative de la production mondiale de PET. Des efforts collectifs sont nécessaires pour juguler l’impact et emboîter le pas vers des solutions qui sauront tirer profit du potentiel de ce matériau robuste.

Tisser l’avenir
L’usage de polyester fait de matériaux recyclés est une mesure porteuse qui permet de réaliser des avancées environnementales significatives. Des chercheurs travaillent aussi à créer un système en circuit fermé, qui permettra de continuellement recycler les vêtements en polyester.

Tisser l’avenir
L’usage de polyester fait de matériaux recyclés est une mesure porteuse qui permet de réaliser des avancées environnementales significatives. Des chercheurs travaillent aussi à créer un système en circuit fermé, qui permettra de continuellement recycler les vêtements en polyester.
Vous souhaitez en savoir davantage sur les uniformes FORMA faits de notre nouveau tissu de premier plan?
FORMA étoffe l’horizon des possibilités dans le domaine des uniformes avec une ligne exclusive de tissus écoresponsables créés à partir de matières recyclées.
  • +1 (844) 363-6762
  • +1 (450) 218-6009
  • info@formauniforms.com
FAIT AVEC AMOUR @FORMA